Blue-Plate Special

I have a thing for children’s flatware. I have a collection of colorful plastic spoons, knives, forks, and cups from Ikea that I love, love, love! They work for me because they are easy (you don’t have to worry about breaking them), they are cheap ($1.99 for a whole 12 piece flatware set, $1 for a pack of 5 cups), and the bright colors completely make my day.

Well, now I have some amazing new plates from Smiling Planet to add to my collection. Not only are the plates are 100% recycled and made in USA, but they also contain NO BPA (Bisphenol-A), lead, phthaltes, and no toxic inks. Plus, they are dishwasher safe, and have some of the most serene, and beautiful graphics. 

Here are my two favorite plates below, $10.99 each- and begin shipping April 15th. Click here to view the entire Smiling Planet collection, which also includes equally as cute place mats, posters, books, and tees.

smiling-planet-plates

March 25, 2009. Tags: , , , , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Keep On Smiling « T. Rex + Me’s Weblog replied:

    […] On Smiling Smiling Planet has rolled out quite a few new products since I last featured them (here).  My favorites are The White House bowl, the Mermaid tee, and the Surfer and Wave bowl. The most […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

